the large sum of money that each of the 32 teams will pocket

Football is money and really a lot of money. So this is what the participants in Qatar 2022 will win.

World Cup 2022: the large sum of money that each of the 32 teams will pocket

Despite the controversy that has swelled for months about the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, the biggest Mass in world football started on Sunday, November 20, 2022. No team withdrew. In fact, on the sporting field as well as on the economic level, the 32 participating nations have a lot to gain. Beyond the worldwide consecration, Qatar 2022 will allow the different teams to earn a lot of money. And huge, it’s huge.

$440 million at stake

From November 20 to December 18, Qatar will vibrate to the rhythm of world football. The various controversies raised everywhere have not succeeded in canceling the organization of this 2022 World Cup. Despite its flayed image, it has already begun and will come to an end, except in cases of force majeure.

And if the various federations of countries very bitter towards the organizer have taken to the road, it is because of what is at stake. There is indeed a large sum to be won. The competition’s endowment budget is $440 million. This is the sum to be divided between the different teams. A jackpot that really no longer surprises. Since, now, football rhymes with cash.

$440 million at stake

Of the $440 million, FIFA awards each participating team a sum of $1.5 million. This amount will serve as contribution to the preparation of different competitors. In addition to this, the rest of the money will be shared according to the rank of each. The further a team goes in the competition, the bigger their money will be. So, for those who will occupy between 32nd and 17th place, 144 million are at stake, at the rate of 9 million per team.

SEE AS ​​WELL : 2022 World Cup: EA Sport predicts the winner (he had passed the last 3 editions)

The jackpot for the best placed

Getting out of the group stage is definitely the minimum goal for participants. This already makes it possible to increase his remuneration. For the teams which will occupy between 16th and 9th place (the nations eliminated in the quarter therefore), the sum to be received is 13 million euros per team.

For the 8th, 7th, 5th and 4th places, there will be 68 million to share, that is to say 17 million per team. Then, the country that finishes 4th in the competition will receive $25 million. Two less than the third who will receive $27 million.

The finalists will hit the tournament jackpot. The team that fails in the final will receive 30 million and the winner who wins the world trophy will pocket the incredible sum of 42 million. Which far exceeds the monetary reward of the Francewhen she won the World Cup in Russia 2018.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *